Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors believes that bold change requires innovative thinking.




The CEI Board of Directors plays an active role in setting the strategic direction of the organization and maintaining strong oversight to ensure that we protect our position as honest brokers serving students in Colorado. The members of our board are big thinkers, visionaries, policy experts, educators and entrepreneurs. We are fortunate to have this depth of knowledge and diversity of experience lending oversight and expertise to CEI.

Our Board Members

George Sparks, Chair Denver Museum of Nature and Science

Lindsey Padrino, Vice Chair Section4

Elaine Gantz Berman, Secretary Community Leader

Graham Forman, Treasurer Edovate Capital

Richard Alper Confluence Collaboration

Marielena DeSanctis, Ph.D. Community College of Denver

TeRay Esquibel Ednium

Renny Fagan Community Leader

Michael Gersack Xcel Energy

Jerrold Glick Columbia Group, LLLP

Ken Haptonstall, Ph.D. Colorado River BOCES

Bruce Hoyt indieDwell

Sarah Kendall Hughes Colorado Commission on Higher Education

Meera Mani, Ed.D. The David and Lucile Packard Foundation

Kwame Spearman Tattered Cover Book Store

Katy Anthes, Ph.D. (Ex Officio) Colorado Department of Education