Board of Trustees

Our board of trustees reflects our belief that bold change requires innovative thinking. They play an active role in setting the strategic direction of The Colorado Education Initiative and maintain strong oversight to ensure that we are protecting our position as honest brokers serving students in Colorado. They are big thinkers, visionaries, policy experts, educators and entrepreneurs. We are fortunate to have this depth of knowledge and diversity of experience lending oversight and expertise to The Colorado Education Initiative.

George Sparks, Chair
President and CEO / Denver Museum of Nature & Science

Leroy J. Williams, Vice Chair
Founder and CEO / CyberTeKIQ, LLC

Elaine Gantz Berman, Secretary
Former member, State Board of Education
Trustee / Metro State University of Denver

Scott Zirbel, Treasurer
Managing Director / Riverbend Capital Partners

Graham Forman, Executive Committee
Managing Director and Founder / Edovate Capital

Lindsey Padrino, Executive Committee
Associate Partner / McKinsey & Company

Monica Skok, Executive Committee
CEO / GTMP LLC Family Office and Foundation

Katy Anthes (Ex Officio)
Commissioner of Education / Colorado Department of Education

Stephanie Donner

Nate Easley, Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer / RootED

Michael Gersack
Vice President, Customer Care / Xcel Energy

Dr. Ken Haptonstall

Karen LeFever, Ed.D.

Meera Mani, Ph.D.
Director, Children, Families, and Communities / The David and Lucile Packard Foundation

Veronica Palmer
Co-Founder and CEO / RISE-Colorado

Dr. Stephen Shogan
Neurosurgeon / Colorado Neurosurgery Associates

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Share on Google+
Back to Top