STEM Regional Map

A comprehensive STEM plan requires representation from all of Colorado’s diverse regions. The STEM Steering Committee is visiting the 14 economic development regions shown below to collect STEM assets and needs and to incorporate regional STEM programs into the broader state plan.

Colorado STEM Counties

Region 1 – Logan, Morgan, Sedgwick, Phillips, Yuma, Washington

Click here to view Region 1 Blueprint

Region 2 – Larimer, Weld

Click here to view Region 2 Blueprint

Region 3 – Boulder, Gilpin, Clear Creek, Broomfield, Denver, Jefferson, Douglas, Adams, Arapahoe

Click here for Region 3 Blueprint

Region 4 – Park, Teller, El Paso

Click here for Region 4 Blueprint

Region 5 – Elbert, Lincoln, Kit Carson, Cheyenne

Click here for Region 5 Blueprint

Region 6 – Kiowa, Crowley, Otero, Bent, Prowers, Baca

Click here for Region 6 Blueprint

Region 7 – Pueblo

Click here for Region 7 Blueprint

Region 8 – Saguache, Mineral, Rio Grande, Alamosa, Conejos, Costilla

Click here for Region 8 Blueprint

Region 9 – Dolores, Montezuma, San Juan, La Plata, Archuleta

Click here for Region 9 Blueprint 

Region 10 – Delta, Gunnison, Montrose, Ouray, Hinsdale, San Miguel

Click here for Region 10 Blueprint

Region 11 – Moffat, Rio Blanco, Garfield, Mesa, Routt

Click here for Region 11 Blueprint

Region 12 – Jackson, Grand, Summit, Eagle, Pitkin

Click here for Region 12 Blueprint

Region 13 – Lake, Chaffee, Fremont, Custer

Click here for Region 13 Blueprint

Region 14 – Huerfano, Las Animas

Click here for Region 14 Blueprint

Return to our STEM page

Get Engaged Today!

Interested in connecting with a broader STEM Network? Click on the button above!

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Share on Google+
Back to Top