Board of Trustees

Our board of trustees reflects our belief that bold change requires innovative thinking.



Our board plays an active role in setting the strategic direction of the organization and maintaining strong oversight to ensure that we protect our position as honest brokers serving students in Colorado. The members of our board are big thinkers, visionaries, policy experts, educators and entrepreneurs. We are fortunate to have this depth of knowledge and diversity of experience lending oversight and expertise to CEI.

Our Board Members

George Sparks, Chair Denver Museum of Nature and Science

Lindsey Padrino, Vice Chair McKinsey & Company

Elaine Gantz Berman, Secretary Community Leader

Graham Forman, Treasurer Edovate Capital

Richard Alper Confluence Collaboration

Nate Easley, Ph.D. Ganas Network

Renny Fagan Colorado Nonprofit Association

Michael Gersack Xcel Energy

Jerrold Glick Columbia Group, LLLP

Ken Haptonstall, Ph.D. Colorado River BOCES

Sarah Kendall Hughes SKH Strategies

Meera Mani, Ed.D. The David and Lucile Packard Foundation

Katy Anthes, Ph.D. (Ex Officio) Colorado Department of Education