Staff

The Colorado Education Initiative Staff

At every level of our organization, you will find people with a strong sense of purpose for making an impact on the world in the most positive way possible. We are different kinds of thinkers and learners with a common passion for public education. We believe Colorado students deserve the best chance for success. We are big picture thinkers, strategists, collaborators, roll-up-our-sleeves workers and detail-oriented experts. We pride ourselves on our ability to work cohesively with our business, education and policy partners for the greater good of education in Colorado.

Yee-Ann Cho
Interim President and Chief Executive Officer
ycho@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4718

Maggie Hough
Executive Assistant
mhough@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4713

Yee-Ann Cho
Interim President and Chief Executive Officer
Senior Vice President – Initiatives
ycho@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4718

Finessa Ferrell
Director – Initiatives, Health and Wellness
fferrell@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4709

Amy Dyett 
Director – Initiatives, Health and Wellness
adyett@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4716

Samantha Olson
Director – Initiatives, Next Generation Learning
solson@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4703

Mike Gradoz
Director – Initiatives, Educator Effectiveness
mgradoz@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-491-8912

Angela Baber
Director – Initiatives, STEM
ababer@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4714

Gregory Hessee, Ph.D.
Director – Initiatives, Colorado Legacy Schools
ghessee@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4728

Andrea Sherman-Pulskamp
Associate – Initiatives, Health and Wellness
apulskamp@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4712

Katy Fleming
Associate – Healthy Schools Score Card Champions
fleming_k@cde.state.co.us, kfleming@coloradoedinitiative.org
303-736-6477

Leslie Burkholder
Associate – Initiatives, Educator Effectiveness
lburkholder@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4712

Tara Jahn
Associate – Initiatives, Next Generation Learning
tjahn@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4722

Eryn Elder
Associate – Initiatives, Health and Wellness
eelder@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4702

Carly Schwab
English Content Specialist, Colorado Legacy Schools
cschwab@coloradoedinitiative.org
303-909-9759

Claudia Wallace
Science Content Specialist, Colorado Legacy Schools
cwallace@coloradoedinitiative.org
214-783-1559

Jaren Smith
Math Content Specialist, Colorado Legacy Schools
jsmith@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-708-9898

Joan Schunck
Vice President – Research & Impact
jschunck@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4705

Amy Spicer
Director – Research & Impact
aspicer@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4707

Amy Farley, Ph.D.
Director – Research & Impact
afarley@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4723

Sarah Duran
Associate – Research & Impact
sduran@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4732

Heather Chikoore
Associate – Research & Impact
hchikoore@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4704

Sarah Forbes
Associate – Research & Impact
sforbes@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4751

Jackie Brauhn
Coordinator – Research & Impact
jbrauhn@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4731

Laurence Bleicher
Education Pioneers Analyst Fellow
lbleicher@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4736

Lesley Dahlkemper
Vice President – Strategic Engagement & Communications
ldahlkemper@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4739

Kelly Hall
Development Officer
khall@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4721

Lesley Dahlkemper
Vice President – Strategic Engagement & Communications
ldahlkemper@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4720

Sarah Paterson, M.A.
Associate – Strategic Engagement & Communications
spaterson@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4726

Sara Bracken
Associate – Strategic Engagement & Communications – Media & Outreach
sbracken@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4730

Elizabeth Ludwig
Coordinator – Strategic Engagement & Communications
eludwig@coloradoedinitiative.org
702-502-4734

Jean De la Mata
Vice President – Organizational Effectiveness
jdelamata@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4710

Jenna Hansen 
Associate – Project Management Office
jhansen@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4727

Brooke Lyons
Coordinator – Project Management Office
blyons@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4733

Rhonda Young
Coordinator – Project Management Office
ryoung@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-5020-4729

Micaela Michie
Coordinator – Project Management Office
mmichie@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4738

Gail Bantugan
Office Manager
gbantugan@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4715

Holly Leder
Office Assistant
hleder@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4701

Sandy Sales
Chief Financial Officer
ssales@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4706

Ben Marchand
Grant Manager
bmarchand@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4735

Juliann Hudson
Accounting Manager
jhudson@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4719

Caroline Jackson
Senior Accountant
cjackson@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4708

Leticia Delarosa
Accounting Clerk
ldelarosa@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4756

Britt Wilkenfeld, Ph.D.
Strategic Data Fellow
wilkenfeld_b@cde.state.co.us
303-866-6054

Vince Puzick
Literacy Specialist
Puzick_V@cde.state.co.usvpuzick@coloradoedinitiative.org
303-319-9519

Brian Sevier
Standards Project Director
Sevier_B@cde.state.co.usbsevier@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-498-2132

Laura Noonan
Next Generation Learning Coordinator
noonan_l@cde.state.co.us, lnoonan@coloradoedinitiative.org
303-866-6276

Browse our resources

CEI_320x212_SidebarArt_Luanch  CEI_320x212_SidebarArt_data  CEI_WebGraphics_320x212 Celebrate  

Back to Top