Staff

The Colorado Education Initiative Staff

At every level of our organization, you will find people with a strong sense of purpose for making an impact on the world in the most positive way possible. We are different kinds of thinkers and learners with a common passion for public education. We believe Colorado students deserve the best chance for success. We are big picture thinkers, strategists, collaborators, roll-up-our-sleeves workers and detail-oriented experts. We pride ourselves on our ability to work cohesively with our business, education and policy partners for the greater good of education in Colorado.

Glenna Norvelle
President and Chief Executive Officer
gnorvelle@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4700

Maggie Hough
Executive Assistant
mhough@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4713

Yee-Ann Cho
Senior Vice President – Initiatives
ycho@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4718

Finessa Ferrell
Director – Initiatives, Health and Wellness
fferrell@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4709

Amy Dyett 
Director – Initiatives, Healthy Schools Collective Impact
adyett@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4716

Amy Dillon
Director – Initiatives, Health and Wellness
adillon@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4711

Samantha Olson
Director – Initiatives, Next Generation Learning
solson@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4703

Angela Baber
Director – Initiatives, STEM
ababer@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4714

Gregory Hessee, Ph.D.
Director – Initiatives, Colorado Legacy Schools
ghessee@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4728

Andrea Sherman-Pulskamp
Manager – Initiatives, Health and Wellness
apulskamp@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4712

Katy Fleming
Manager – Healthy Schools Score Card Champions
fleming_k@cde.state.co.us, kfleming@coloradoedinitiative.org
303-736-6477

Tara Jahn
Manager – Initiatives, Next Generation Learning
tjahn@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4722

Liz Kuehl
Manager – Initiatives, STEM
lkuehl@coloradoedinitiative.org
303-502-4736

Carly Schwab
English Content Specialist, Colorado Legacy Schools
cschwab@coloradoedinitiative.org
303-909-9759

Claudia Wallace
Science Content Specialist, Colorado Legacy Schools
cwallace@coloradoedinitiative.org
214-783-1559

Jaren Smith
Math Content Specialist, Colorado Legacy Schools
jsmith@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-708-9898

Angela Toney
Coordinator – Healthy Schools Collective Impact
atoney@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4737

Joan Schunck
Vice President – Research & Impact
jschunck@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4705

Amy Lobue, Ph.D.
Director – Research & Impact
afarley@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4723

Heather Chikoore
Manager – Research & Impact
hchikoore@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4704

Sarah Forbes
Manager – Research & Impact
sforbes@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4751

Jackie Brauhn
Coordinator – Research & Impact
jbrauhn@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4731

Brooke Port
Coordinator – Project Management Office
blyons@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4733

Micaela Johnson
Coordinator – Project Management Office
mmichie@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4738

Lisa Powers
Coordinator – Project Management Office
lpowers@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4729

Andrew Smiles
Vice President – Professional Learning
asmiles@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4753

Mike Gradoz
Director – Initiatives, Professional Learning
mgradoz@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-491-8912

Amy Spicer
Director – Professional Learning
aspicer@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4707

Leslie Burkholder
Manager – Initiatives, Professional Learning
lburkholder@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4712

Lesley Dahlkemper
Vice President – Strategic Engagement & Communications
ldahlkemper@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4739

Kelly Hall
Development Director
khall@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4721

Lesley Dahlkemper
Vice President – Strategic Engagement & Communications
ldahlkemper@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4720

Melissa Reeves
Manager – Strategic Engagement and Communications
mreeves@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4756

Sara Bracken
Manager – Strategic Engagement & Communications – Media & Outreach
sbracken@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4730

Elizabeth Ludwig
Coordinator – Strategic Engagement & Communications
eludwig@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4734

Sandy Sales
Chief Financial Officer
ssales@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4706

Lisa Smith
Director – Human Resources
lsmith@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4755

Ben Marchand
Grant Accountant
bmarchand@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4735

Caroline Jackson
Accounting Manager
cjackson@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4708

Rachel Bock
Payroll/Benefits Accountant
rbock@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4740

Gail Bantugan
Office Manager
gbantugan@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4715

Jessica Yanker
Office Assistant
jyanker@coloradoedinitiative.org
720-502-4701

Browse our resources

CEI_320x212_SidebarArt_Luanch  CEI_320x212_SidebarArt_data  CEI_WebGraphics_320x212 Celebrate  

Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Share on Google+
Back to Top